Skip to content ↓

Kingsham Primary School

Term Dates

2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

INSET DAYS               3rd, 4th & 5th September 2018

Starts                           Thursday 6th September 2018

Half Term Holiday    Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018

Ends                             Wednesday 19th December 2018

Christmas Holiday   Thursday 20th December 2018 - Wednesday 2nd January 2019

Spring Term 2019

INSET DAYS             Thursday 3rd & Friday 4th January 2019

                                    Friday 15th February 2019

Starts                         Thursday 3rd January 2019                                                            

Half Term Holiday  18th February - 22nd February 2019

Ends                           Friday 5th April 2019

Easter Holiday         8th April - 22nd April 2019

Summer Term 2019

INSET DAYS             Monday 3rd June 2019

Term Starts                Tuesday 23rd April 2019

(May Day                   Monday 6th May 2019)

Half Term Holiday   27th May - 31st May 2019

Term Ends                  Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

Inset Days

An Inset (IN-SErvice Training) day is one of a series of 7 term time days on which school sessions are not run, and pupils do not attend school. On the Inset day, teachers are required to undertake professional development or other approved activities. Please check with the school when these dates are scheduled.

Holidays in Term Time

Headteachers may not grant any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstances.

This means that we will not authorise leave of absence for family holidays during term time, unless we are satisfied that there are exceptional circumstances.  Please ask at the school office for more information.