Skip to content ↓

Kingsham Primary School

Term Dates

2020-2021

Summer Term 2021

INSET DAYS                             7th and 8th June 2021

Start of term                            Monday 19th April 2021   

(May Day  School Closed       Monday 3rd May 2021)                                          

​​​​​​Half Term Holiday                   Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021

Term Ends                                Friday 23rd July 2021

2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021

INSET DAY                               Thursday 2nd September 2021

                                                   Friday 3rd September 2021

Term Starts for Pupils             Monday 6th September 2021

Term Ends                                 Friday 22nd October 2021

Half Term Holiday                   Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October 2021

Term Starts                              Monday 1st November 2021

Term Ends                                Friday 17th December 2021

Christmas Holiday                  Monday 20th December 2021 - Monday 3rd January  2022

Spring Term 2022

INSET DAYS                            TBC                                

Term Starts                             Tuesday 4th January 2022

Term Ends                               Friday 18th February 2022

Half Term Holiday                 Monday 21st February - Friday 25th February 2022

Term Starts                            Monday 28th February 2022

Term Ends                              Friday 8th April 2022

Easter Holiday                       Monday 11th April - Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term 2022

INSET DAYS                           TBC

Term Starts                            Monday 25th April 2022

                                                (May Day – Monday 2nd May 2022)

Term Ends                              Friday 27th May 2022

Half Term Holiday                 Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022

Term Starts                            Monday 6th June 2022

Term Ends                              Friday 22nd July 2022

Summer Holiday                   Monday 25th July 2022

 

Inset Days

An Inset (IN-Service Training) day is one of a series of 7 term time days on which school sessions are not run, and pupils do not attend school. On the Inset day, teachers are required to undertake professional development or other approved activities. Please check with the school when these dates are scheduled.

Holidays in Term Time

Headteachers may not grant any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstances.

This means that we will not authorise leave of absence for family holidays during term time, unless we are satisfied that there are exceptional circumstances.  Please ask at the school office for more information.